top of page

Town Council

The Town of Campobello operates as a “Council” form of government. There is a Mayor and four Council Members who serve four-year staggered terms. The Mayor and Council are elected at large in non-partisan elections.  The Mayor serves as the principal spokesperson and representative of the Town and is the presiding officer at Council meetings.

Town Council is the legislative body of the Town and adopts Town Ordinances and amends them as needed. Council also determines what Town taxes shall be levied and how funds are spent.

Regular meetings of the Town Council are held the first Monday of each month at 7:00 pm in the fire department training room, 50 Broad Street. All meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.

Anyone wishing to address Town Council should contact the Town Hall office ( to be place on the agenda and should make their request seven (7) days prior to the meeting.


Jason Shamis

December 2021 -  November 2025


Aaron Ash

December 2021 - November 2025

Reitha Stevenson.jpg

Reitha Stevenson

December 2021 - November 2025

Don Cohenour.jpg

Alician Sprouse

July 2019 - November  2023

Don Cohenour.jpg

Joe McDowell

December 2022 - November  2023

bottom of page